Better Than B.S.

Because Rap Music Is Better Than Everything

Dis Dat Primo Shit…

Posted by youngtro on January 12, 2009

As an addendum to Dr. Milktrain’s post regarding the Shady/Aftermath family, I felt the need to comment on what I stumbled upon over at the Smoking Section this morning.

50 Cent – Shut Ur Bloodclot Mouth (Produced by DJ Premier)

I’m guessing Curtis must have heard all those people talking about how stupid he was to refuse a Primo beat initially, and decided to cut a track over it.  I must admit that, even though I’ve never really liked 50 much at all, he can spit alright when he musters up the effort, and this is one of those occasions.  Sure, I would have liked a second verse, and this isn’t really Premier’s best production-wise, but considering the lumbering bores that Fiddy usually scores for his production, this sounds like fucking Mozart.  When it comes to Aftermath these days, you really have to take what you can get.

P.S. Thank you Elijah for getting that post up regarding all the bullshit that’s been going on, saves me the multi-page rant I was gonna make otherwise.

Leave a Reply

 
